Skip to main content

EKU Staff Council

The Staff Council is here to:

  • Foster communication and serve as a communication conduit between staff and the President
  • Provide recommendations on all matters pertaining to staff
  • Promote the welfare of all staff through professional development and formal recognition while serving the Mission of the University

Who is My Representative?

  • Derek Adams - Maintenance & Skilled Trades in Facilities Services and Housing and Project Administration 
  • Karrie Adkins - College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences, College of Science, and Honors Program
  • Leah Banks - College of Education and Library
  • Ann Cotton - Public Safety, University Programs, Special Projects, Academic Support, Academic Affairs Business Office
  • Jillian Faith - Student Success & University Counsel, Dean of Students, Student Rights & Responsibilities, Campus Life, Enrollment Management, Retention & Graduation
  • Stephanie King - Information Technology and Communication & Brand Management
  • Timothy Miesmer - Foundation, Equity and Inclusion, Diversity, Athletics, Development & Alumni Relations, Center for the Arts, Arlington  
  • Jennifer Newman - Training Resource Center
  • Caelin Scott - College of Justice and Safety including DOCJT, Regional Campuses, Conferencing & Events, E-Campus, and Planetarium
  • Sherry Sparks - Internal Audit, President Office, Accounting & Financial Services, Business Services, Budgeting & Financial Planning, Human Resources
  • Tosha Sparks - College of Health Sciences
  • Julie Spease - College of Business & Technology
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/